The task related notifications that you can receive are:
A. Someone you assigned a task has set the task status to Completed.
B. Someone has assigned you a task.
C. You have been removed from a task.
A task status change notification will appear in your activity log. Click the bell icon to view read and unread notifications. Task related notifications are indicated by the checkmark icon.